Committee Members

The Honourable Michael Black AC QC (Chair)
former Chief Justice of the Federal Court of Australia

The Honourable Julie Dodds-Streeton QC
former Judge of the Federal Court of Australia

Professor Tania Sourdin
Dean and Head of School, Newcastle Law School, The University of Newcastle

Professor Sally Kift PFHEA FAAL GAICD
President, Australian Learning & Teaching Fellows (ALTF), Visiting Professorial Fellow, National Centre for Student Equity in Higher Education (NCSEHE), Vice Chancellor’s Fellow, Victoria University, Adjunct Professor at James Cook University, QUT and La Trobe University

Professor Paul Redmond AM
Sir Gerard Brennan Professor, University of Technology Sydney and Professor Emeritus, University of New South Wales

Professor Richard Johnstone
Faculty of Law, Queensland University of Technology

Mr Tim Bugg AM
Principal and Director, M+K Dobson Mitchell Allport Lawyers, Hobart. former Chairman, International Legal Services Advisory Council