

FIRST PEOPLES PARTNERSHIP

Current Membership

Inaugural, past and current membership of the First Peoples Partnership are:

Current Members

- Associate Professor Marcelle Burns, Associate Dean Indigenous Leadership and Engagement, Faculty of Law, University of Technology Sydney (Co-chair from 2022)
- Professor Alan Berman, Dean of Law, Charles Darwin University
- Professor Karinda Burns, Director, NIKERI Institute, Deakin University
- Dr Eddie Cubillo, Director, Indigenous Law and Justice Hub, Melbourne Law School, University of Melbourne
- Professor Sharon Mascher, Dean and Head of School, UWA Law School, University of Western Australia
- Professor Nicole Watson, Faculty of Law, University of Technology Sydney
- Professor Asmi Wood, ANU College of Law, Australian National University

Past members

- Professor Mark Nolan, (former) Director, Centre for Law and Justice, Charles Sturt University (Co-chair 2023-2024)
- Professor Simon Bronitt, (former) Dean, Sydney University Law School, University of Sydney
- Professor Natalie Skead, (former) Dean of Law, University of Western Australia
- Professor Alison Gerard, (former) Head of Canberra Law School, University of Canberra (Chair 2021-2022)
- Professor Anna Cody, (former) Dean of the School of Law, Western Sydney University (Co-chair 2022-2023).
- Professor Annette Gainsford, Associate Dean Indigenous Teaching and Learning, University of Technology Sydney
- Dr Ambelin Kwaymullina, Associate Professor, UWA Law School, University of Western Australia
- Dr Heron Loban, (former) Senior Lecturer, School of Humanities and Legal Future Centre, Griffith University
- Professor William MacNeil, (former) Dean of Law, School of Law & Justice, Southern Cross University, (Inaugural Chair 2019-2021).