Deans & Law Schools

Professor Lesley Hitchens
Chair, COUNCIL OF AUSTRALIAN LAW DEANS
Dean, Faculty of Law
University of Technology Sydney
PO Box 123
BROADWAY  NSW   2007

E  lesley.hitchens@uts.edu.au
T + 61 2 9514 3487

Vi Kacevska
Executive Coordinator, COUNCIL OF AUSTRALIAN LAW DEANS
E vi.kacevska@unimelb.edu.au
T + 61 0 438 422 919

Working days:  Mondays, Thursdays and Fridays

ACT

The Australian National University

Professor Sally Wheeler OBE MRIA FaCSS
Dean
ANU College of Law
The Australian National University
Building 5, Fellows Road
CANBERRA  ACT   2601
E  sally.wheeler@anu.edu.au
T +61 2 6125 4124

University of Canberra

Associate Professor Maree Sainsbury
Acting Head of School
Canberra Law School
Faculty of Business, Government and Law
University of Canberra
Building 6
CANBERRA  ACT   2601
E maree.sainsbury@canberra.edu.au
T +61 2 6201 5797
F +61 2 6201 5764

NSW

Charles Sturt University

Professor Alison Gerard
Director, Centre for Law and Justice
Faculty of Business, Justice and Behavioural Sciences
Charles Sturt University
Panorama Avenue
BATHURST  NSW   2795
E agerard@csu.edu.au
T +61 2 6338 6344

Macquarie University

Professor Marc De Vos
Dean
Macquarie Law School
Faculty of Arts
6 First Walk
MACQUARIE UNIVERSITY  NSW   2109
E marc.devos@mq.edu.au
T +61 2 9850 7096
F +61 2 9850 7686

Southern Cross University

Professor William MacNeil
Dean of Law, Head of School
School of Law and Justice
Southern Cross University
PO Box 157
LISMORE  NSW   2480
E william.macneil@scu.edu.au
T +61 2 6620 3375

The University of Newcastle

Professor Tania Sourdin
Dean and Head of School
Newcastle Law School
Faculty of Business and Law
The University of Newcastle
409 Hunter Street
NEWCASTLE  NSW   2300
E tania.sourdin@newcastle.edu.au
T +61 2 4921 5119
F +61 2 4921 6931

The University of Notre Dame, Australia

Professor Michael Quinlan
Dean
School of Law
The University of Notre Dame, Sydney
PO Box 944
BROADWAY  NSW   2007
E michael.quinlan1@nd.edu.au
T +61 2 8204 4307

The University of Sydney

Professor Simon Bronitt
Dean
Sydney Law School
The University of Sydney
New Law Building
THE UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY  NSW   2006
E simon.bronitt@sydney.edu.au
T +61 2 9351 0218
F +61 2 9351 0200

University of New England

Professor Michael Adams
Head of School
School of Law
Faculty of Science, Agriculture, Business and Law
University of New England
ARMIDALE  NSW   2351
E michael.adams@une.edu.au
T + 61 2 6773 2091

University of Technology Sydney

Professor Lesley Hitchens
Dean
Faculty of Law
University of Technology Sydney
PO Box 123
BROADWAY  NSW   2007
E lesley.hitchens@uts.edu.au
T +61 2 9514 3487

University of Wollongong

Professor Trish Mundy
Dean
School of Law
Faculty of Law, Humanities and the Arts
University of Wollongong
Building 67, Office No 239
WOLLONGONG  NSW   2522
E tmundy@uow.edu.au
T +61 2 4239 2551
F +61 2 4221 3188

UNSW Sydney

Professor George Williams AO
Dean
UNSW Law
UNSW Sydney
The Law Building, F8 Union Road
KENSINGTON  NSW   2052
E george.williams@unsw.edu.au
T +61 2 9385 2242
F +61 2 9385 1245

Western Sydney University

Professor Anna Cody
Dean
School of Law
Western Sydney University
Locked Bag 1797
PENRITH  NSW   2751
E a.cody@westernsydney.edu.au
T +61 2 9685 9123
F +61 2 9685 9630

NT

Charles Darwin University

Associate Professor Alan Berman
Dean of Law
Asia Pacific College of Business and Law
Charles Darwin University
PO Box 40146
CASUARINA  NT   0811
alan.berman@cdu.edu.au
T +61 8 8946 7780
F +61 8 8946 6588

QLD

Bond University

Professor Nick James
Executive Dean
Faculty of Law
Bond University
BOND UNIVERSITY  QLD   4229
njames@bond.edu.au
T +61 7 5595 2264
F +61 7 5595 2246

CQUniversity Australia

Professor Stephen Colbran
Dean of Law
School of Business and Law
CQUniversity Australia
Building 34/2, 11 Bruce Highway
ROCKHAMPTON  QLD   4700
E s.colbran@cqu.edu.au
T +61 7 3399 4010

Griffith University

Associate Professor Therese Wilson
Dean of Law and Head of School
Griffith Law School
Griffith University
Nathan Campus, 170 Kessels Road
NATHAN  QLD   4111
E therese.wilson@griffith.edu.au
T +61 7 3735 3590

James Cook University

Professor Elizabeth Crawford Spencer
Head of Law
College of Business, Law and Governance
James Cook University
Building 27, 1 James Cook Drive
TOWNSVILLE  QLD   4811
elizabeth.spencer@jcu.edu.au
T +61 7 4781 6424

Queensland University of Technology

Associate Professor Judith McNamara
Head, School of Law
Faculty of Law
Queensland University of Technology
GPO Box 2434
BRISBANE  QLD   4001
E j2.mcnamara@qut.edu.au
T +61 7 3138 1255

The University of Queensland

Professor Patrick Parkinson AM 
Head of School
TC Beirne School of Law
The University of Queensland
St Lucia
BRISBANE  QLD   4072
E dean@law.uq.edu.au
T +61 7 3365 2361
F +61 7 3365 7238

University of Southern Queensland

Professor Reid Mortensen
Head of School
School of Law and Justice
Faculty of Business, Education, Law and Arts
University of Southern Queensland
Toowoomba Campus, West Street
TOOWOOMBA  QLD   4350
E reid.mortensen@usq.edu.au
+61 7 4631 2713
+61 7 4631 1886

University of the Sunshine Coast

Professor Jay Sanderson
Head of School
School of Law and Criminology
University of the Sunshine Coast
Ground Floor, J Building
90 Sippy Downs Drive
SIPPY DOWNS  QLD   4556
E jsander4@usc.edu.au 
T +61 7 5456 5294

SA

Flinders University

Associate Professor Tania Leiman
Dean of Law
College of Business, Government and Law
Flinders University
Room 2.32 Law Commerce Building
Sturt Road
BEDFORD PARK  SA   5042
E tania.leiman@flinders.edu.au
T +61 8 8201 5542

The University of Adelaide

Professor Melissa de Zwart
Dean of Law
Adelaide Law School
The University of Adelaide
ADELAIDE  SA   5005
melissa.dezwart@adelaide.edu.au
T +61 8 8313 5172
F +61 8 8313 5015

University of South Australia

Professor Rick Sarre
Dean and Head of School
School of Law
UniSA Business School
University of South Australia
GPO Box 2471
ADELAIDE  SA   5001
rick.sarre@unisa.edu.au 
T +61 8 8302 0889
F +61 8 8302 7128

TAS

University of Tasmania

Professor Tim McCormack
Dean and Head of School
Faculty of Law
College of Arts, Law and Education
University of Tasmania
Private Bag 89
HOBART  TAS   7001
E timothy.mccormack@utas.edu.au
T +61 3 6226 2701
F +61 3 6226 7623

VIC

Australian Catholic University

Professor Rocque Reynolds
Dean of Law
Thomas More Law School
Faculty of Law and Business
Australian Catholic University
Locked Bag 4115 Fitzroy MDC
FITZROY  VIC   3065
E rocque.reynolds@acu.edu.au
T +61 3 9230 8127

Deakin University

Professor Jenni Lightowlers
Dean
Deakin Law School
Faculty of Law and Business
Deakin University
221 Burwood Highway
BURWOOD  VIC   3125
E dls-dean@deakin.edu.au
T +61 3 9244 6003

La Trobe University

Professor Fiona Kelly
Head of School
La Trobe Law School
College of Arts, Social Sciences and Commerce
La Trobe University
BUNDOORA  VIC   3086
E  f.kelly@latrobe.edu.au
T +61 3 9479 5147
F +61 3 9479 3110

Monash University

Professor Bryan Horrigan
Dean
Faculty of Law
Monash University
Building 15, Ancora Imparo Way
Wellington Road
CLAYTON  VIC   3800
E bryan.horrigan@monash.edu
T +61 3 9905 3357

RMIT University

Professor Kathy Douglas
Dean
Graduate School of Business and Law
RMIT University
Building 13, 379 Russell Street
MELBOURNE  VIC   3000
E kathy.douglas@rmit.edu.au
T +61 3 9925 0133
F +61 3 9925 5741

Swinburne University of Technology

Professor Mirko Bagaric
Dean of Law
Swinburne Law School
Faculty of Business and Law
Swinburne University of Technology
PO Box 218 – H25
HAWTHORN  VIC   3122
mbagaric@swin.edu.au
T +61 3 9214 5660

The University of Melbourne

Professor Pip Nicholson
Dean
Melbourne Law School
The University of Melbourne
185 Pelham Street
CARLTON  VIC   3053
p.nicholson@unimelb.edu.au
T +61 3 8344 6172
F +61 3 8344 7847

Victoria University

Professor Michael Stuckey
Dean
College of Law and Justice
Victoria University
295 Queen Street
MELBOURNE  VIC   3000
E michael.stuckey@vu.edu.au
T +61 3 9919 1897
F +61 3 9919 1840

WA

Curtin University

Professor Robert Cunningham
Dean and Head of Curtin Law School
Faculty of Business and Law
Curtin University
57 Murray Street
PERTH  WA   6000
Erobert.cunningham@curtin.edu.au
T +61 8 9266 1677

Edith Cowan University

Associate Professor Joshua Aston
Associate Dean (Law)
School of Business and Law
Edith Cowan University
270 Joondalup Drive
JOONDALUP  WA   6027
E: j.aston@ecu.edu.au
T +61 8 6304 5343
F +61 8 6304 5894

Murdoch University

Ms Sonia Walker
Head of Discipline, Law and Criminology
School of Law
Murdoch University
South Street
MURDOCH  WA   6150
E s.walker@murdoch.edu.au
T +61 8 9360 6820
F +61 8 9360 6053

The University of Notre Dame, Australia

Professor Joan Squelch
Dean
School of Law
The University of Notre Dame, Australia
19 Mouat Street
FREMANTLE  WA   6160
E  joan.squelch@nd.edu.au
T +61 8 9433 0720
F +61 8 9239 5722

The University of Western Australia

Professor Natalie Skead
Dean
UWA Law School
Faculty of Arts, Business, Law and Education
The University of Western Australia
35 Stirling Highway
CRAWLEY  WA   6009
E natalie.skead@uwa.edu.au
T +61 8 6188 2962
F +61 8 6488 1045